Battery Operated Pancreas

Just another day in the life of a diabetic…

Hello world!

on May 7, 2011

I think the title of this post is very apropos!  It is my first official blog post on my very own page!  I am not new to blogging per se, but this is my first  blogging site that I can call my own:-) I am extremely excited to start blogging with regularity and hope I don’t bore anyone to tears. I have written as a guest blogger on the ACT1 website and am very proud of the posts I have written for them. I am super psyched to be participating in the 2nd annual Diabetes Blog Week put together by Karen Graffeo of Bitter~Sweet! I want to say “Thank You” to Karen for putting this together and I look forward to blogging in the coming week! I also want to give a big “Thank You” to Stacey of The girl with the portable pancreas. Stacey has been a friend of mine for almost 4 years, and without her help and suggestions, this blog wouldn’t exist!

DBlogWeek2011Button

11 responses to “Hello world!

  1. Cortney says:

    Great job! Great theme! Great title! I think you’ll love writing it as much as others will love reading it! I look forward to more! 🙂

  2. Cherise says:

    Congrats on starting your own blog!

  3. Just found your blog through the list of participants for Diabetes Blog Week! I too am starting off a new blog! I can’t wait to start Diabetes Blog Week…what a fantastic way to start off a new blog website!

  4. Bob P says:

    Welcome to blogginess! 🙂

  5. Stacey D. says:

    Congrats on your new home 🙂 It looks great! And thank you so much for the mention! xoxo

  6. Tina C says:

    So glad you are doing this. I just hope you still contribute to ACT1 😉

Leave a Reply

