Battery Operated Pancreas

Just another day in the life of a diabetic…

Ten Things I Hate About You, Diabetes – Day 4 of D-Blog Week

on May 12, 2011

How do I loathe thee? Let me count the ways…

10. I hate the fact that I will never find or have a purse big enough to carry ALL my D-crap in!

9. I hate having to chase lows or highs.

8. I hate the way you make me obsess over numbers.

7. I hate playing the game of “Where to hide the pump on a cute outfit” Its SO not fun.

6. I hate the diabetic police.

5. I hate when I’m STARVING but my BG is too high to eat. BOO!

4. I hate ketones…with an extreme passion.

3. I hate how you wake me up from a dead sleep in the middle of the night, sweating and anxious….

2. I hate the complications you have scarred me with.

1. I hate how you stole my childhood away from me…

5 responses to “Ten Things I Hate About You, Diabetes – Day 4 of D-Blog Week

  1. Jeff says:

    Nice list. I totally agree with you about not being able to eat when my BGs are high, especially when the food is really delicious.

  2. Liz says:

    I hear you!!!

    • David says:

      How about the fact that I couldn’t join the Marine Corps? Stupid disease. I hate your ten as much as you do, honey. At least we can hate it together. 😉

  3. smartDpants says:

    Totally. I forgot about my hate for when I’m STARVING and BG is high. Ack. Great list!

  4. Amy says:

    Your #8 has been a big one for me!

Leave a Reply

