Battery Operated Pancreas

Just another day in the life of a diabetic…

What we’ve Learned – Day 7 of D-Blog Week

on May 15, 2011

Wow, I can’t believe its day 7 already. I know I keep saying how time flies, but it really has! I’m sad to see D-Blog week wrapping up, but I feel we all owe ourselves a pat on the back for a job well done!:) All of the blogs were awesome and I appreciate everyone who shared their experiences.

Our topic for today:

What we’ve learned – Sunday 5/15: Last year, Wendy of Candy Hearts made a suggestion for this year.  She commented “I think Day 7 should be a post about stuff we’ve learned from other blogs or the experience of coming together online…”  Today, let’s do just that!!  What have you learned from other blogs – either this week or since finding the D-OC?  What has your experience of blogging the D-Blog Week topics with other participants been like?  What has finding the D-OC done for you?  If you’d like, you can even look ahead and tell us what you think the future holds!

Since this is my very first week of blogging, I feel I have gotten so much from it. I find blogging to be so many things: cathartic, relaxing, thought-provoking, fun, etc, etc. I have found that in reading all the different blogs I am NOT alone. How wonderful is that?! Other bloggers have taught me there are many ways of looking at something and there is no right or wrong answer. I am recently new to the DOC. I’m  still meeting new people and learning the ropes. I hope to find a whole new world, in addition to the one I already know, that will bring new experiences and new friends. I am so excited to keep blogging! Thank you, Karen, for letting me be a part of this wonderful, eye-opening experience! I look forward to continue reading D-Blogs as much as possible:)

11 responses to “What we’ve Learned – Day 7 of D-Blog Week

  1. Mike Hoskins says:

    Welcome to the ever-expanding DOC! Great to have you as a part of this community, and it’s so awesome that within a week you’re feeling that connection and awesomeness. It’s great to have so many great bloggers like yours to read, and looking forward to doing just that as time goes on! Thanks for sharing with all of us.

    • tricia7473 says:

      Thank you for the welcome, Mike! Everyone has been so kind and I appreciate all the welcoming!:) Just furthers my belief that the DOC are a bunch of great people.

  2. Vivian says:

    Welcome to the wonderful world of the DOC family. 😉

  3. Christy says:

    Welcome to the DOC world. It is indeed very theraputic. Sometimes, it’s easier to write it out to vent than to talk to someone who just doesn’t get it. Here, we all understand, even if we are a little different. Hope you find the DOC supportive and continue to blog.

  4. Liz says:

    I am new to the DOC too and I have learned so much this week. We are not alone!!

  5. monkeyschool says:

    I am also new to DOC and learned a lot from all the blogs. It is a great feeling to know we are not alone in all this and to share on so many experiences. Thank you for sharing your entries 🙂

  6. Jane K says:

    You’ve only just begun! Enjoy! Keep blogging!

Leave a Reply

