Battery Operated Pancreas

Just another day in the life of a diabetic…

Sugar bag!

on May 27, 2011

Disclaimer: This blog is of a “girlie” nature, Consider yourself warned!

So, I’ve been eyeing this new case for my meter since Stacey D. (of The Girl With the Portable Pancreas) got hers a while back from the dLife store. I’ve been contemplating it, going back and forth between yes and no and finally just bought it! The case that came with my meter is pretty beat up and I feel I need a “pick me up” or something to be a little more excited about testing. Yes, I admit, I’m simple. Pulling out something cute that makes me smile can really give me the little push I need to stay focused on my care. I also wanted to do something to celebrate my 32nd diaversary, but sadly didn’t have the opportunity to. So I figured a small gift to myself was just as nice! I’m super excited about my new case! It’s a good size, not too big or small and has some nice features, too!

My new d case!

The design I liked (the one shown above) had a big pink flower in the picture on the website. Of course the design I chose had a disclaimer saying: “Due to the large-scale pattern on this bag, actual placement of the flower may greatly differ from the bag shown here. So please do not be upset if your bag does not feature the pink flower on the front!”
(I’m serious, I quoted from the site!) Only I could fall in love with the one and only bag that had a warning on it, right!? Well, as it turns out, the big pink flower was not on the front OR the back rather somewhere on the side, covered by a pocket. But I’m OK with that. I really like the bag in spite of the flower not being on the front. I’ll keep you posted on how this bag works out for me!

One response to “Sugar bag!

  1. Stacey D. says:

    I’m glad you decided to get it and more importantly that you like it! šŸ™‚ And thanks for the mention too!

Leave a Reply

