Battery Operated Pancreas

Just another day in the life of a diabetic…

EPIC WIN!

on October 8, 2011

Since my last blog post, I’ve been in touch with my doctor’s office countless times and after much blood, sweat and tears, I was able to convince my endo to put me back on Humalog! EPIC WIN!!

Well, not exactly yet. My pump has been filled with my insulin of choice for only a little over an hour now, but I am stoked about it! I can’t quite find the words to explain just how excited and happy this makes me. I know there will be an “adjustment period” which I’m hoping is not too long or tedious, but I guess only time will tell, and I will keep whoever is interested posted. I never thought I’d have such strong feelings, be it positive or negative, towards a medication that keeps me alive. But I do. Go figure.

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 responses to “EPIC WIN!

  1. Carol says:

    Thank you for the update. I’m glad you advocated for what you think is best and your endo listened. I was going to suggest you get a 2nd endo’s opinion. I’ve done that.

    Let us know what happens. Hoping it works out for you.

  2. Ruth says:

    Well, the med that keeps you alive – we’re good with that!

Leave a Reply

