Battery Operated Pancreas

Just another day in the life of a diabetic…

My letter to Novolog…

on October 11, 2011

Dear Novolog,

Thank you for the long strange trip we’ve taken together. It’s been real. Real hard, real tough, really REALLY not fun.  Our time together must come to an end. It’s not me, it’s definitely you, and your unpredictable ways that have made my life less than delightful ever since we met. I bid you a fond farewell. I hope you still bring many others joy, good blood sugar, and long happy lives, rather than misery.

Thank you for trying, I can’ t fault you for that. I certainly appreciate your effort.

Adieu, Adios, Cheerio, Ciao, Farewell, Godspeed, later!

 

Sincerely,

Tricia

5 responses to “My letter to Novolog…

  1. David says:

    It was a CHEAP relationship, though. 😉

  2. Tina says:

    I hope Humalog is a better fit

    • tricia7473 says:

      Thank you, Tina! Me too!! I know it probably sounds nuts, but Novolog gives ne BAD/horrible feeling lows. I’ve had only 1 low since switching insulin only a few days ago. It doesn’t give me the horrible crashing feeling 4 hours after taking it. Not having that feeling 3-4 times a day so far is wonderful!

  3. Stacey D. says:

    I’m glad you’re back to what works better for you! Remember when there were no options??!?

Leave a Reply

