Battery Operated Pancreas

Just another day in the life of a diabetic…

Time for a change…

on November 15, 2011

As most of you know, I don’t blog very often. Not nearly as often as I would like to. That being said, when I logged into my account today, I was greeted by a message saying that my theme will be discontinued and if I didn’t pick a new theme, one would be picked out for me. I hate being forced to change, but sometimes it is for the best. While I liked the colors and happy/girly feel of my old theme, I didn’t like the narrow look it had with the tiny print. Part of me has been wanting to change it, because I felt it didn’t lent itself to posting videos and pictures. (not that I post lots of either, but I did feel it limited me to an extent)

There’s no time like the present to kill two birds with one stone:

1. Change the look.

2. Start writing more often.

So I guess this blog is a bit of both. Introducing my new theme and adding another blog post. So without further ado, I introduce my new theme:)

Hey, why not? Right? Keep an eye out for more frequent blog posts!

4 responses to “Time for a change…

  1. David says:

    It is easier on the eyes. Or, in my case, eye. 😉

  2. Stacey D. says:

    I like the new look 🙂

Leave a Reply

