Battery Operated Pancreas

Just another day in the life of a diabetic…

Happy New Year!

on December 30, 2011

As 2011 winds down and as 2012 is about to begin, I look back on the year that has practically flew by and feel many different emotions. I’ve been hearing a lot of “can’t wait to get this year over with already” but I like to cherish the good, and even the not-so-good. I feel without the bad, we have nothing to compare our “good” to. How could we possibly begin to know what was good in our lives if everything was constantly good? The bad helps us to appreciate the good that much more. For the sake of this blog, I’m focusing on the good, as I want to look 2012 in the face and go forth with a positive attitude. I’m relishing the firsts that have taken place in this past year, (starting this blog, riding 30 miles in the Tour de Cure, helping to facilitate diabetic support groups, and something I’m proud of: a steady 6.5 A1c the entire year!) the strides I have made, thinking about the new friends I have made (the DOC and my new friends from Simonpalooza and, of course, remembering the friends who have always been there for me thick and thin) and just feeling good about the next year to come. I see it brimming with possibilities and hope to be able to go forth and accomplish my goals. I know I probably sound like a Hallmark card here, but I am realistic. I know I can’t do it all, but as long as I have dreams in my head and goals to shoot for, if I can at least try, I feel its worth it.

“Always aim for the Moon, even if you miss, you’ll land among the stars.”
― W. Clemant Stone

 

I want to wish everyone a safe and very Happy New Year filled with all the possibilities you heart and head can imagine and beyond! And most importantly, a year & life filled with love<3

4 responses to “Happy New Year!

  1. Cara says:

    Happy New Year Tricia! 🙂 I’m so glad Simonpalooza let us meet each other.

  2. Kaaren G says:

    Happy New Year!! Looking forward to hanging with you again in 2012!

Leave a Reply

