Battery Operated Pancreas

Just another day in the life of a diabetic…

Just a Friday post…

on January 20, 2012

Happy Friday, all! This blog post isn’t much about diabetes as it is a small post of what’s going on with me. I guess that counts, as I’m a diabetic:) Another week has come and gone and I just wanted to “check in” and write a short blog for today, as I have the urge to write. David is recovering nicely from his pneumonia, almost done with the Levfloxacin, and his cough is lessening with each day. I’m happy about that! Things have been rolling along nicely with the Dex. I did my first sensor change on Wednesday, after taking a day off to take a deep breath so I could get the courage to stick myself with that crazy looking inserter! (Not liking it too much, but I hear its less scary than the alternative, so I guess I’ll take it) So far so good, the numbers seem to be right on, if not matching exactly with my meter. My new laptop arrived today, which I am throughly excited about!! (As I’m sure my boyfriend is, too…so I don’t have to use his anymore! lol) I’m pretty excited for some changes to come, I don’t have the time to post about them just yet…but soon! Patience, my friends, it will come:)

 

One response to “Just a Friday post…

  1. Tina says:

    I am so happy things are improving in all aspects of your life. Love you and miss you!!!

Leave a Reply

