Battery Operated Pancreas

Just another day in the life of a diabetic…

To D or not to D? That is the question….

on April 9, 2012

So if you haven’t already guessed by looking over my blog, I’m kind of a slacker when it comes to writing. I will get all these great ideas and write and then have a slump and not write for long periods of time. I have many unpublished blogs I have written because I get these ideas, start writing and either: never finish or the time frame for the post has passed. (I’m sure I could think of more interesting excuses if I took the time, but these two are my main culprits) The other issue tends to be that not all of my posts are completely d related. So, my question of the day to my d-blogger friends and readers is: would it be acceptable to post non-diabetic related blog posts here? Or should i just create another blog for my personal stuff. I recently bought new glasses and considered writing about that experience…I could kinda make it d-related, I guess. (if it weren’t for retinopathy, I most likely wouldn’t need glasses) I’m also on the market for a new bike and would like to write about that, too…I could make that d-related because my inspiration for getting back on a bike after so many years was riding in the NYC Tour de Cure last year. But there are many non-d related subjects that I don’t think I could squeeze the topic of diabetes into. I love writing and would like to do more of it. Sooo, what are your thoughts? Write about non-diabetic topics here or make a new blog for those topics? I’d love to hear from you! πŸ™‚

4 responses to “To D or not to D? That is the question….

  1. Colleen says:

    I’ll read about your new glasses and your bike!
    I think you should write whatever you want. So there!
    It’s nice to learn more about each of us in the DOC.

  2. Karen says:

    I say post about whatever you want to post about – diabetes or not. I read you blog for YOU, not just for d-stuff. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

