Battery Operated Pancreas

Just another day in the life of a diabetic…

Day 1 of d-blog week – Find a friend Monday

on May 14, 2012

Today’s Topic:

It seems the most popular thing about Diabetes Blog Week is that it helps us find blogs we weren’t reading yet and connect with some new blog friends.  With that in mind, let’s kick off Diabetes Blog Week by making some new connections.  Think about the d-blogs you read that you think we may not know about and introduce us to one that you love!!  Let’s all find a new friend today!    (Special thanks to Gina, everybody’s Diabetes BFF, for helping me title this post!)

This is where I’m supposed to “introduce” readers to blogs they may not know. Hmmm…that may be a difficult one! Most of the blogs I already read are pretty well-known! But I love d-blog week and I do hope to find some “hidden gems”!

So to kick off this blog week, I’ll give a few “shout outs” to the blogs I enjoy reading….

Bitter~Sweet  (of course, duah!)

The Girl with the Portable Pancreas 

The Butter Compartment 

Texting my Pancreas

The Princess and the Pump 

I’d like to share this next one, from a friend who is NOT on this d-blog list. It’s a blog about her d-pregnancy, which I thought some of you might enjoy!

Sweet Child of Mine

I look forward to making new friends this week and reading LOTS and LOTS of new blogs!

3 responses to “Day 1 of d-blog week – Find a friend Monday

  1. Stacey D. says:

    Thanks so much for the mention T! 🙂

  2. Karen says:

    Thanks for the shout-out and for the great list of DBlogs!! Even though we think they are “well-known” you never know when someone brand new to the DOC will see this post, and so you’ve pointed them to so great blogs to discover.

  3. tricia7473 says:

    Thank you, ladies! I had some doubt after writing this first blog, but I guess I did ok! The first one can be the hardest, sometimes:)

Leave a Reply

