Battery Operated Pancreas

Just another day in the life of a diabetic…

(UN)resolution….

on January 2, 2013

It’s a new year and everyone is busy making (or already made, and probably now breaking) their new year resolutions. What is the point of making a new year’s resolution, really? For change, right? So why must it be done in the new year, I often wonder. Personally, I don’t really like making “New Year Resolutions” at least not in the traditional sense. I feel it’s a set up for failure, generally speaking. Don’t get me wrong, I enjoy looking to the new year with hope, joy and change. But, there is just something about a new year resolution that begs to be broken or forgotten. So, instead, I try to look to each new day as a clean slate to start something new, to make good and accomplish something. Obviously, if there is something that can’t be accomplished in a day, well then long-term goals need to be set. I have lots of ideas and plans that I’d like to accomplish this year. I’m sure some will be accomplished with flying colors, some will be overlooked or done half-assed, and some will not get done at all. I guess the coming year will tell! I do hope to write about some of these things I’d like to accomplish, in future posts, so stay tuned for more! Happy New Year and I wish you all health, happiness, love, peace and joy!

2 responses to “(UN)resolution….

  1. Yep, I’m right there with ya on the whole new year resolution thing. Love the approach of each new day!

  2. Stacey D. says:

    I’m not a fan of resolutions either. I feel when you see the need to improve on something, do it then and not wait until a new year. Happy new year to you and I hope it’s a good one for you!

Leave a Reply

