Battery Operated Pancreas

Just another day in the life of a diabetic…

Plural of pancreas?

on January 4, 2013

I was commenting on a friend’s Facebook status today, when I realized I was talking about more than one pancreas. I actually had to ask: “What is the plural of pancreas? Pancreas? Pancreai? Pancreata? Pancreases? I’m pretty sure I’ve never run into this issue before, or I’d know the answer. After asking my boyfriend and then looking it up on-line, we have the answer! Pancreases! (or at least that is what I’ve been told, even though spell check is saying it’s wrong, but has no good alternative!) Now back to your regularly scheduled programming! 😉

3 responses to “Plural of pancreas?

  1. Karen says:

    Thanks for clearing that up – I’ve always wondered about it myself. Although I have to admit I like “Pancreai” – even if it’s wrong!!

  2. Yeah, “pancreai” sounds way more cool… 🙂

Leave a Reply

