Battery Operated Pancreas

Just another day in the life of a diabetic…

Foodie Fridays

on January 25, 2013

I enjoy watching shows about food, or cooking shows to get ideas for meals. I even sometimes cook what I see. Last week while watching The Chew they featured a few interesting recipes for “Meatless Mondays”   I have to say, I love the idea of a Meatless Monday, or Friday or any day, really. Don’t get me wrong, I like meat, but sometimes I can just do without, and especially without cooking it!!

Well, yesterday I was watching Mad Hungry, with Lucinda Scala Quinn and I was surprised to see her cooking something I grew up thinking my grandmother created, chickpeas & pasta in tomatoes! Now, I know my grandmother didn’t actually “create” it, but when you’re a kid and a grandmother cooks you something that no one else has ever made, seems logical that they created it, right? 😉 Ahhh, but I digress. I never got my hands on my grandmother’s recipe, so coming across this show was kind of a blessing in disguise! Now, I can’t take credit for the recipe, because this is the one from the show. I don’t know much about copyright infringement laws, so I figured I’ll just post a link to the recipe:

Pasta with Chickpea-Tomato Sauce

Not the exact name I’d use, but whatever! The thing I love about this recipe, besides being super simple to make, is all the ingredients can probably be found in your kitchen! No need to run to the supermarket, or buy any fancy machines or tools to make this dish…oh yea, and it’s yummy, too! 😉

Leave a Reply

