Battery Operated Pancreas

Just another day in the life of a diabetic…

Groundhog Day…

on February 2, 2013

Happy Groundhog Day everyone! I don’t know why, but I look forward to Groundhog Day, probably because it’s that “mid-point” in winter where you can almost see the light at the end of the dull, dark and dreary tunnel. You guessed it, I’m not much of a winter person, I could take it or leave it. I’d prefer to leave it, if at all possible, but alas, where I live we have a winter season, so I’m stuck with it. Don’t get me wrong, I definitely try to enjoy each season as it comes and I do try to enjoy winter things such as nice boots, warm jackets & accessories, cozy fires and the like. It’s not all bad:) I’m itching to see what  Punxsutawney Phil has to say this year!! Guess we’ll just have to wait and see!

Leave a Reply

