Battery Operated Pancreas

Just another day in the life of a diabetic…

Poetry Tuesday

on May 15, 2014

This year, Diabetes Blog Week and TuDiabetes are teaming up to bring out the poet in you! Write a poem, rhyme, ballad, haiku, or any other form of poetry about diabetes. After you’ve posted it on your blog, share it on the No Sugar Added® Poetry page on TuDiabetes, and read what others have shared there as well!

Oh Lordy! I haven’t written poetry since I can’t remember when!! I know the name of this blog says “Poetry Tuesday” and I am fully aware it isn’t Tuesday, so bear with me as I play “catch up”

 

D is for the DOC and the amazing friends I have made, IRL and on the ‘net

I is for I HATE ketones

A is for how angry this stupid disease can make me

B is for my useless Beta Cells

E is for my amazing endo!

T is for how tired highs & lows can make me.

E is for endless testing, EVERYDAY.

s is for the support I find in others 🙂

2 responses to “Poetry Tuesday

  1. laosita says:

    I was hoping to see one of whatever these kinds of poems are for DIABETES! I’d say you pretty much nailed the letter meanings 🙂

Leave a Reply

